Führung bei MIRMI

Im MIRMI übernehmen Experten Führungsfunktionen, die in den Bereichen Robotik und maschinelle Intelligenz an verschiedenen Institutionen in der Industrie oder Wissenschaft arbeiten. MIRMI gruppiert sich in fünf Organe.


MIRMI works to develop Research, Innovation, and Education in the field of Robotics and Machine Intelligence. Each sector is led by two MIRMI members. Research, innovation, and education leaders integrate the Science Board. Research and Innovation Leaders are responsible for the further development of the sector strategy and the setting of priorities. Education Leaders oversee the initiation, content-related conception, and coordination of professional profiles in teaching as well as the programs for promoting young talent at the interfaces to the TUM Center for Study and Teaching and the TUM Graduate School. Additionally, each of the MIRMI members contributes to the scientific success and visibility of the institute. Some of them are officially appointed as MIRMI ambassadors in their respective specialties.

Sector Leaders Timeline

Sectors 2018 2022
Health Prof. Nassir Navab Prof. Cristina Piazza
Health Prof. Werner Hemmert Prof. Dirk Wilhelm
Work Prof. Birgit Vogel-Heuser Prof. Birgit Vogel-Heuser
Work Prof. Dr. Klaus Bengler Prof. Dr. Klaus Bengler
Environment Prof. Timo Oksanen Prof. Timo Oksanen
Environment Prof. Jia Chen Prof. Jia Chen
Mobility Prof. Markus Lienkamp Prof. Markus Lienkamp
Mobility Prof. Alois Knoll Prof. Alois Knoll
Robotics Prof. Darius Burschka Prof. Markus Ryll
Robotics Prof. Tim Lüth Prof. Alin Albu-Schäffer
Perception Prof. Eckehard Steinbach Prof. Eckehard Steinbach
Perception Prof. Gordon Cheng Prof. Darius Burschka
Artificial Intelligence Prof. Daniel Cremers (until 2021) / Prof. Sandra Hirche (since 2021) Prof. Angela Schoellig
Artificial Intelligence Prof. Klaus Diepold Prof. Stefan Leutenegger
Education Prof. David Franklin Prof. David Franklin
Education Prof. Daniel J. Rixen Prof. Daniel J. Rixen