Industry Advisory Board (IAB)

High-level representatives of the largest and most experienced international technology companies integrate the Industry Advisory Board (IAB). At the bi-annual IAB meetings, the members advise on MIRMI's innovation strategy. MIRMI leading bodies and IAB consult strategies to build up internationally successful innovation and tech transfers and develop potential research cooperations.

Chairman: Prof. Dr. Edward G. Krubasik

Prev. Member Corporate Executive Committee Siemens

Alexander Britz

Head of Digital Business Transformation & Artificial Intelligence, Microsoft Deutschland GmbH, Microsoft

Dr. Alessandro Curioni

VP Europe, Director IBM Research – Zurich Research Laboratory, IBM

Dr. Norbert Gaus

Executive VP Head of Research and Development in Digitalization and Automation, Siemens

Prof. Dr. Gerd Hirzinger

Director Emeritus DLR Robotics and Mechatronics Center

Michael Schoellhorn

Chief Executive Officer, Airbus Defence and Space

Gilles Mabire

Chief Technology Officer Continental Automotive / Head of Software and Central Technologies, Continental Automotive Technologies GmbH

Michele Melchiorre

Senior Vice President Production System, Technical Planning, Tool Shop, Plant Construction, BMW Group 

Dr. Tim Gutheit

VP Technology & Innovation Automotive, Infineon Technologies AG

Thomas Saueressig

Member of the Executive Board of SAP SE, Leader of the Board area SAP Product Engineering, SAP

Dr. Peter Schardt

CTO of Siemens: Healthineers

Prof. Dr. Jan Wörner

President, acatech - National Academy of Science and Engineering

Dr. Gunther Kegel