Leadership at MIRMI

MIRMI Governance system consists of leaders working in the fields of Robotics and Machine Intelligence at different institutions in the Industry or Academia. MIRMI groups them into five organs.

Science Advisory Board

The Science Advisory Board (SAB) is composed of leading experts from robotics and related disciplines, independent of MIRMI and not directly related to TUM. The SAB gives advice on strategic matters, the scientific research agenda and a mission-driven roadmap for MIRMI. It fosters exchange within the global research communities and supports research and innovation initiatives through strong collaboration with world-wide leading researchers.

Chairman: Prof. Seth Hutchinson

Prof. Tamim Asfour

Institut für Anthropomatik und Robotik, Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)

Prof. Michael Beetz

Center for Computing and Communication Technologies, University of Bremen

Prof. Antonio Bicchi

Research Center E. Piaggio, Università di Pisa

Prof. Aude Billard

Prof. Etienne Burdet

Prof. Christine Chevallereau

École Centrale de Nantes, Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique

Prof. Gregorgy Hager

Malone Center for Engineering in Healthcare, Johns Hopkins University

Prof. Cecilia Laschi

Instituto Di Biorobotica, Sant' Anna School of Advanced Studies

Prof. Alessandro De Luca

Prof. Hong Tan